Skip to content
March 23, 2010 / alexapetrei

WHY Leadership?: Patrick Awuah on educating leaders

Four hours away from an exciting one day adventure, I was thinking what TED would best be in kin with my emotions.

First off, I`m going for a city near Iasi, where we are having meetings with the university, different companies and NGOs to discuss about AIESEC, and the big idea of founding AIESEC Suceava! It`s gonna be one of the best days this year, for sure!

Now the reason why I believe so much in the relevance of AIESEC is because I see our capacity of creating different people from what society generally creates. People who are capable of making choices based on an ethical set of principles, on all levels of society, and especially our ability to create moral leaders.

Even tough it may not be a visible comparison, see how similar the issues Africa is facing are with our world. I feel that in many places you just need to replace Ghana with Romania, and the picture is the same.

Romania can only be transformed by enlightened leaders.

Just like anything in this world changes based around the people driving it.

Have a nice day!

Alex

Leave a comment